Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jerrad Ragsdell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jerrad Ragsdell

4.8 out of 5 (176 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brandi Christian

Brandi Christian

September 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"When I was here at Jerrad Ragrdale State Farm I dealt with Amanda in the front office. She was so awesome! However, since she resigned from there things apparently have not been that good. I originally lived in Kansas moved to Houston found this office and all good. My friend Needed better rates so I referred her. She was happy too until Amada left as well. However, things changed when Amanda left. The customer service has diminished considerably since Amanda left. My friend has been trying since March to get a call back from Jerrad. He finally called her and mistreated her and spoke to her with disrespect and distain today 09/22/2022. She was completely offended and appalled with his behavior and attitude with her today. He spoke rudely and disrespectful to her when she tried to explain some of the treatment she had experienced with his office staff. He said several times he had several successful companies just tell me who did what and I’ll fire them. So arrogantly and condescending to her. So by the end of the conversation she just said there was nothing else he could help her before she left his company other than he was a butthole… and she hung up. This is not the way you treat any clients if you intend to keep their business and referrals. I’m just in shock that he would be so arrogant and disrespectful to his clients. I’m sorry I referred her to his office to be treated with such ugly behaviors. My friend doesn’t over exaggerate at all… she’s very sensible. This is unfortunate. I don’t blame her for leaving his office being spoken to like this today. Brandi Christian"
Profile photo of Nancy Norton

Nancy Norton

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with the level of service I received from the agent Erica that assisted me. She was friendly, personable and knowledgeable! Best of all, I will be saving a ton of money with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Wilmer Chicas

Wilmer Chicas

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the best place to get your insurance they work with you to get you the most for your money i never had any issues with State Farm im about 7 years with them already !!!!🚙"
Profile photo of Lacreasha Obryant

Lacreasha Obryant

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I didn’t have any problems getting my car fixed and customer service was excellent and informative"
Profile photo of Sai Nikhil Abburi

Sai Nikhil Abburi

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jerrad is the best, great customer service and well explain on everything that I need."
Profile photo of Rosa Hernandez

Rosa Hernandez

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just want to share my experience with State Farm: Mayra from the Cypress office has done a great job in assisting us with all our needs here recently, I was so appreciative of her assistance. I just want to recognize her for such a great job she has done, so Thank you. Jerrad & his staff has taken real good care of us for as long as we’ve been with them Their customer service is through the roof, awesome and they take their time with you and make sure they have answered all your questions. I wouldn’t go with anyone else because for all the claims & other issues we have been through they have been there to make it smooth as possible. Their customer service is the reason I’ll never go anywhere else. They give us all the discounts and they always review our account to make sure there’s not anything else we can save on. All my family in other regions in Texas has been with State Farm for decades as long as I can remember. Keep up the good work you all are doing great! Thank you for always listening & being there for us because with this pandemic it sure has been stressful and you all have taken care of us. I like to recognize Amanda & Martin for always assuring us if we have any questions or problems to always call them so thank you. Jerrad thank you for having the greatest people working with you. Again if I could give you a 10 I’d do so. Thank you and have a great day!"
Profile photo of Terrence Stokes

Terrence Stokes

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Really easy and got a great quote for the coverage!"
Profile photo of kayfer j

kayfer j

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"He made the switch from my previous provider so seamless! Got my auto and renters insurance cut in half! And that's with upgraded coverage on both!"
Profile photo of Patrick Martin

Patrick Martin

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were all very helpful in choosing the right plan for my situation."
Profile photo of Debra Hightower

Debra Hightower

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just like the commercial says, State Farm is there. I love talking to Jennifer, we talk as if we have been friends for years. All the while she finds you the best policy to suit your needs and budget. Best personality ever!!!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth Barajas

Elizabeth Barajas

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience was excellent such a great customer service and well explain on everything that I need I highly recommend it Jennifer was great"
Profile photo of jennifer alexander

jennifer alexander

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jennifer was so helpful in this process! And I saved over $ 200 a month!! She was patient and very informative. I will definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Brenda D

Brenda D

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked closely with Jennifer Lods for my Home owners/ Auto insurance needs. She was extremely professional and personable Easy to work with. I have had great feedback regarding Statefarm so I hope my experience will be a memorable one. Thank you"
Profile photo of Janice Gonzales

Janice Gonzales

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best at giving the best auto quote there. I love how there is multiple ways you can save on your auto insurance bill. They are very helpful and always a phone call or text message away if you have any questions about your policy or your quote. They make you very comfortable and they do not make it complicated nor do they pressure you to sign up with them. I would give them 10 stars if I could !!"
Profile photo of Dale Alexander

Dale Alexander

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Customer Service , Awesome"
Profile photo of John Wardlaw

John Wardlaw

February 28, 2022

2  out of  5
"Very difficult to get an insurance card sent to.my phone. Previous card may disappeared ⁸"
Profile photo of Cory Alford

Cory Alford

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agency I've ever worked with hands down. Nobody beats the rates they give me for the coverage I'm getting. Erica always sets me up with the best deals!"
Profile photo of Pam Meredith

Pam Meredith

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer was so helpful & patient! It was a real pleasure to work with such a professional young woman! She made it so easy for us to change to State Farm & is an excellent sales person."
Profile photo of Ian Marshall

Ian Marshall

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was a long standing customer with USAA for my auto insurance. They recently increased my insurance pretty drastically even though I had no new violations or accidents. So I figured I’d give State Farm a shot. I worked with Jennifer out of this office and she was able to take $170/mo off my policy even with increasing my coverage. She was very responsive, professional and helped me understand all of the terms on my policy before I accepted. I’d definitely (and have already) recommend working with Jennifer on any and all insurance options. Thank you so much Jennifer!"
Profile photo of Soong Tam

Soong Tam

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Outstanding agent and entire office. I originally left State Farm when the rates got out of control and had a terrible agent. Jerrad and his team never gave up and kept reaching out and I'm glad I listened and gave them a chance. They are always responsive, help where they can, and the rates are finally competitive again. I now have car, home, and umbrella policies with them. Now, I'm just waiting for them to come up with airplane insurance way lower than what's out there right now, so I can finally go buy a plane! ;)"
Profile photo of Kehunnad Betonblack

Kehunnad Betonblack

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jerrad Ragsdell provided excellent customer service and explained to me the various options that State Farm offered for my specific need of coverage."
Profile photo of Brittany Washington

Brittany Washington

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"David was very professional. I give 5 stars"
Profile photo of Monica Landry

Monica Landry

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"David with State Farm was very knowledgeable about the insurance coverage he chose for me. The professionalism was great as well. I would recommend State Farm for insurance as well rental insurance."
Profile photo of Francisca Torres

Francisca Torres

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mr mark Lindsey is very professional and easy to talk to, he made the transition very smoothly and saved me money, thank you, you’re a big asset for State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of James Yang

James Yang

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very kind and helpful"